32 ELM STREET                                      FREE ESTIMATES
   GOFFSTOWN, NH 03045                   LICENSED AND INSURED
           497-3200                                           NH 8724M - MA 884MR
   
                                                                                                                    


 

Testimonials

Read what some of our clients have to say about us!   


Very Pleased ‎ - Jan 12th, 2012
Very Pleased with the generator installation.  On Time, on budget, and as promised ! Great Job!


April ‎ - Jan 5th, 2012
Ive always said that Mickey Mouse wired my house when it was built....thank goodness for Don at DST Electric!  Just a phone call away, he's installed a new electrical panel, taken care of a funny switch in the closet, and installed a new automatic start generator.  Now instead of dreading the next power outage, we're actually looking forward to it.


speckster ‎ - Dec 14th, 2011
DST installed generator for our home. Work was done when promised, walked us thru the entire process, total professionalism and safety is at the top of their list! AMP Goffstown

Michael ‎ - Dec 7th, 2011
DST Electric installed a 20 kw Generac for our home. No complaints. Install was done quickly and as promised. Workmanship is excellent. Work areas inside and outside home clean. Our family highly recommends Don and DST Electric.
 

Ron Royer ‎ - Sept 7th, 2011
 Don completed our generator transition from Manchester to Northwood.
 He does great work.  He is the consummate professional. We had a leak into our electrical panel after the installation from the hurricane ( not caused by his work ).  I called him and he came out the next day and took care of us.  I recommend him highly for all your electrical needs.


Ann Jeffers-Brown ‎ - Aug 29, 2011
 DON TO THE RESCUE!!!!
 We called DST during Hurricane Irene, and Don answered on the first ring!  Our generator was not working, and he immediately drove to Dunbarton ( having to reverse direction and find a new route due to downed trees) to fix it for us.  Within a few minutes, we had power.  My husband has MS, and we are dependent on electricity for his lifts and wheelchair batteries, not to mention water and heat.  Talk about service, and standing behind your work!!!  We heartily recommend DST to everyone.

Toby ‎ - Aug 26, 2011
I've had the pleasure of working with Don and DST Electric on two different occasions. The first instance was a small job to upgrade an outlet in our home to handle a large AC unit. The second was the complete wiring of a 1000sqft addition at our home. In both instances Don listened to my concerns and provided thorough answers while offering options I could understand. Don and his crew are extremely professional, punctual and have a great attention to detail. I would not hesitate for a second to refer anyone to DST Electric that was looking for quality electrical work done by professionals. Thanks again Don! 

Wearelandbaron ‎ - Aug 23, 2011
Don is the consumate trade professional; knowledgeable, value-driven, pragmatic and focused. We have used Don's expert services for the past 5 years in a wide range of electrical projects, ranging from whole-house electric generation system to installation of exterior & interior lighting systems to heavy-duty electrical service for our home fitness center. Don always brings to each assigment unpararreled "real world" expertise, a range of technology & price options all seasoned with his wry sense of humor and a unique level of caring for you and your home. What else you could ask for in a person that you are trusting with your largest personal invesment. Don Tucker and DST Electric is the standard for which all trade professionals should aspire. 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 - July 8, 2011 - Joe L
Quick Response Time, Excellent Workmanship, Absolute Best Price! This company really cares about the quality of the job and the satisfaction of the customer. They have recently wired our pool, installed an Automatic Generator, wired our small addition, and completed our finished basement. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that they changed my entire electrical service also a few years ago. Have it done right the first time! Use DST Electric. 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 - June 20, 2011 ( UPDATE from review posted below )Tim and Carrie F., Goffstown

We lost power here Friday AM for about 1 1/2 hours.  Generator worked beautifully so we could shower and get ready for school/work.  Tim was impressed by how fast it kicked in ( 10 seconds ).  I never thought I would be so happy when the power goes out ! 


Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 - June 10, 2011 - -Tim and Carrie F., Goffstown

After dealing with several major power outages over the past couple of years (9 days was the longest), no well water or heat, a burst pipe, trips to a hotel, and a broken down portable generator, we decided it was time for the security of a new automatic generator.  Don Tucker was great in explaining our options and finding out what are electrical needs were and giving us a complete estimate for the generator and installation.  Don was prompt in returning our initial phone call to schedule the installation and he was excellent at communicating a daily "status" during the work. The job was neat and tidy. Don was really polite and professional. We also like supporting a local company and having local service if the need arises. We recommend Don and his company without any reservations!

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 - May 23, 2011 -  TLB 

We had an automatic generator installed at our home.  DST went over everything with us. They were very knowledgeable and professional thru every step of the process,  from sizing the generator and gas pipe,  to final cleanup.  They took care of everything. A+

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 - April 24, 2011 -  HF from New Boston,NH 

DST was punctual and thorough in diagnosing the problem. Don showed me exactly what was wrong with my panel. He reconnected the service till he could get the parts and kept me informed every step of the way. He finished when he said he would and was very fair in charging me, even directing me to a coupon on his web site. I would definitely call them again.

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0  - March 9, 2011 - Sherry from Goffstown,NH

As New homeowners, we did alot of shopping around when we decided we needed a generator. We were thrilled to find not only a fair deal on a generator, but an electrician that we can trust. Don was extremely helpful and informative, going the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable with the services he was providing. Knowing I'm a busy mom of three, he made sure to follow up when I wasn't been able to get back to him right away. And even though he was working mostly with me instead of my busy working husband through the transaction, he never made me feel like I was being talked down to as a woman, as many other supposed "professionals" have done. Thanks Don, we look forward to working with you again in the future! 

Feb 3,  2011 Dave - Amherst, NH
 DST Electric are true professionals with affordable prices.  Don was great answering all my questions and concerns. They will be the next one i call next time an electrician is needed. 


Feb 1,  2011 Tom
 Don was helpful in going over my options and giving practical advice.  He did a great job with the installment and then was really clever putting the instructions right on the electrical box so my family and I couldn't go wrong!  He was very thorough in instructing me on how to set up the generator and the routine maintenance needed.  Thanks for a great Job !

Dec 30, 2010
 "The work performed by DST Electric was, of course, highly professional.  Excellent.  One has the right to expect that.  However, DST went so far beyond professional that I would recommend highly this company to anyone.  Mr. Tucker was prompt in returning phone calls, submitting paperwork and showing up exactly when he said he would.  Due to no fault of his own, he was required to make a return visit.  He was gracious and understanding of the circumstances.  It was not enough for him to do his job.  He went out of his way to make sure that I understood how the generator system worked and that I understood what I needed to do.  He was never impatient or condescending.  He walked me through the procedure a number of times and provided written instructions.  Excellent company!  Excellent people!

Dec 28, 2010 Paul
 Don did such a thorough job, high quality, and no shortcuts.  Makes you very comfortable in what you are getting, and your options.  He's the kinda guy you want working on your house.  His pricing is incredibly fair, honest.  He will do whatever it takes to do the job right.



Dec 20, 2010
 FG - Goffstown,:  I am pleased with your professional installation, price, and the time you took going over everything with me.  I would certainly recommend you to anyone who asks for a generator.  Keep up the good work! 


Dec 7, 2010
Steve T: I checked out several electricians before selecting DST Electric. I expected to wear Don down with all my questions on options and generators, but he patiently answered all of them. After finally selecting a generator (and then changing my mind again) Don came out and did a bang up job on installing it and showing me how to run the generac. Just great service! I would recommend him to anyone who has questions and is unsure on how much generator they need. Don will answer all your questions! Honesty and great service...Wonderful!


Nov 3, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Richard Brown I bought a Generac standby generator from DST. I really didn't have to do anything else. DST delivered, installed, and tested the device promptly and efficiently. Don walked me through the selecton of home circuits to be connected to the generator. He was proactive in getting permits from my town ministries and in coordinating with the propane supplier. Good job.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By RW Milford,NH - Oct 14, 2010
I am pleased to take a moment to  write you a review of my extreme pleasure with the professional manner you handled the entire generator purchase experience.   From the initial response to my inquiry about the Generator Hut to the final start up lesson on how to operate the system.   I was extremely happy with the NEAT workmanship of the installation from working within my finished basement to final back fill of the required trenches.....a first rate installation of a product.  I was impressed with its concept from my first reading of the website information. The Generator Hut is exactly what I was looking for because I did not want to deal with propane and the renting of tanks.   Please use my comments for any potential customers....I could not be more pleased with the product and the install.


karen... 9/25/10...WONDERFUL..EXCELLENT!!!...
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By ksgriver - Sep 24, 2010
DST ELECTRIC..(Don Tucker) Had the generator package installed, wiring from house to generator,generator hut and of course the generator, looks great out in the yard..Not knowing anything about this, Don explained everything from start to finish, they dug the trench put all the dirt back cleaned up after they finished.Had me start the generator, flip the switches etc..very happy with my purchase and the way he and his helper handled everything, couldn't be happier. After last year i beleived it was time for a generator that was pleasing to the eyes and easy to operate...Thank You DST ELECTRIC....

Highly Recommend
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By M - Sep 24, 2010
Don and his team are very professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. His product was EXACTLY as advertised. He showed up when he said he would, provided my wife and I with a multiple demonstrations of how the system worked, and patiently addressed all of our questions. His Generator Hut product looks good on our property and we are "almost" looking forward to the power going out so we can see our new system in action.


Finally found a reliable electrician
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Marjorie - Sep 25, 2010
In 28 years of living in our home, I have a handful of fantastic and reliable service people such as plumbers, etc. who I am loyal to and will recommend without reservation to friends and neighbors. I have also encountered "lemons" over the years. I have yet to find a permanent and reliable electrician and have used many over the years. I finally found a keeper. DST Electric came highly recommended to me by two people who have used him; people I trust. We had been talking about purchasing a generator for many years; after last year's long power outage we finally decided that this was the year. We knew nothing about generators and Don Tucker came to our home explained our various options with no pressure at all to purchase. We continued to throw around the idea and were delighted to hear from him with an email explaining new products and new options. When we did choose to contact him, he again took the time to explain all options for generators, hook-up, location and installation cost. We felt we made an excellent decision in the generator we selected; choosing DST to do the installation was an easy choice. We felt so confident going with him and delighted with his work after the installation. I feel like I finally found an electrician to keep permanently, someone who will treat us fairly and honestly and will show up when I call him! This is the electrician who I can depend on.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 - Aug, 2010 - Mark from Goffstown, NH
Living in Goffstown for 12 years, we have had our share of power outages. It was time for a generator and we found DST on GoffstownToday.com. From the first contact, Don was great. His prices were on target with our budget. He did a great job explaining the equipment and made sure everything worked 100% before he left. This is the person I can and will rely on to do any other electrical work I may need in the future.


Rated 5.0 out of 5.0  - May, 2010 - John from Amherst, NH

We've used DST Electric to install a switch box for our generator and rewire our whole first floor (kitchen, family room, hallway, and dining room). We can't say enough to express our satisfaction with Don's work, expertise, attention to details and patience. We certainly will use his services in the future when the need arises.Amherst NH



- Tom from Milford, NH
Can count on them ! I would like to recommend DST ELECTRIC for your electrical needs. We have just moved to New Hampshire from North Carolina and had some electrical work to do to our home. We have been very pleased with the quality of work that DST performed for us and their efficiency. They offered many good ideas and suggested several features that were safety related and very economical. This company is professional and at the same time makes you feel like you are working with family. We highly suggest that you consider them when any electrical work is needed.



- Julie from Goffstown, NH
DST Electric is Great! Quality, Best Price, Reliable. I would recommend them to anyone!


 

Website Builder